Members and Committees

Role Information Term
State Coordinator Fred Previts, State Archivist
Ohio History Connection
800 E. 17th Ave, Columbus, Ohio, 43211-2497
phone: 614.297.2536
fax: 614.297.2546
fprevits@ohiohistory.org
Deputy State Coordinator Connie Conner, Government Records Archivist
Ohio History Connection
800 E. 17th Ave, Columbus, Ohio, 43211-2497
phone: 614.297.2573
fax: 614.297.2546
cconner@ohiohistory.org
Chair Tina Ratcliff, County Records and Information Manager
Montgomery County
117 South Main Street, P.O. Box 972
Dayton, OH 45422
937.225.6366 ratcliff@mcohio.org
March 31, 2020 –  March 31, 2023
Vice Chair Stephen Badenhop, Records Center and Archives Coordinator
Union County Records Center
233 West 6th Street, Marysville, OH 43040
Phone: 937.645.4177 sbadenhop@co.union.oh.us
April 1, 2021 – March 31, 2024
Ex Officio Burt Logan, Executive Director
Ohio History Connection
800 E. 17th Ave, Columbus, Ohio, 43211-2497
Phone: 614.297.2350 | fax: 614.297.2546 blogan@ohiohistory.org
Board Members John Dewees, Supervisor Digitization Services
Toledo Lucas County Public Library        325 Michigan St.,
Toledo, OH 43604
phone: 419.259-5374
John.Dewees@TOLEDOLIBRARY.ORG
April 22,  2021 –  March 31, 2024
Virginia Dressler, Digital Projects Librarian
Kent State University           1125 Risman Drive,
Kent, OH 44242
phone: 330.672.1465 vdressle@kent.edu
March 31, 2021 – March 31, 2024
Meghan Hays, Local History Librarian
Shaker Heights Public Library 16500 Van Aken Blvd
Shaker Heights, OH 44120
phone: 216.991.2030
meghan.hays@shakerlibrary.org
March 31, 2019 – March 31, 2022
Robin Heise, Records Manager and Archivist
Greene County Records Center and Archives                          535 Ledbetter Road
Xenia, OH 45385
phone: 937.562.6489
rheise@co.greene.oh.us
April 15, 2019 – March 31, 2022
Tami Kelly, Clerk of Council
City of Grove City
4035 Broadway
Grove City, OH 43123
phone: 614.277.3065
tkelly@grovecityohio.gov
March 31, 2021 – March 31, 2024
William Modrow, Head of The Walter Havighurst Special Collections, Preservation & University Archives
Miami University
151 S Campus Ave,
Oxford, OH 45056
phone: 513.529.2024 modrowwm@Miamioh.edu
August 23, 2019 – August 23, 2022
Tim Neal, Clerk of Courts
Wayne County
215 N. Grant Street
Wooster, OH 44691
phone: 330.464.8933
tneal@waynecourts.org
January 1, 2021 – March 31, 2022
Russ Pollitt, Genealogy Subject Specialist (Retired)
Columbus Metropolitan Library
96 S. Grant Avenue
Columbus, OH 43215
March 31, 2019 – March 31, 2022
 Margaret Roulett, Archives and Special Collections Manager
Cleveland History Center
Western Reserve Historical Society 10825 East Blvd., Cleveland OH 44106
phone: 216.721.5722 mroulett@wrhs.org
March 31, 2020 – March 31, 2023
 Michelle Sweetser, Head Librarian/University Archivist
Center for Archival Collections
Bowling Green State University 1001 Wooster Street        Bowling Green OH 43403   phone: 419.372.8085   msweets@bgsu.edu
May 17, 2021 –    May 17, 2024
 Ernest Thode, Local History and Genealogy Librarian (Retired)
Washington County Public Library
615 Fifth St.,                                          Marietta, OH 45750
April 1, 2021 –    March 31, 2024

OHRAB Committees