## **OHRAB Committees**

## **Updated September 2021**

- Advocacy and Communications Committee: Robin Heise (Co-chair), Michelle Sweetser (Co-chair), Connie Conner, Virginia Dressler, Ernest Thode
   The Advocacy and Communications Committee promotes the activities of the board and coordinates communication with affiliated organizations.
- Awards Committee: Tina Ratcliff (Chair), Meghan Hays, Tami Kelly, Tim Neal, Russ Pollitt,
  Michelle Sweetser
  The Awards Committee recognizes significant accomplishments in preserving and improving
  access to historical records in any format by Ohio archival institutions, as well as Ohio students'
  use of primary sources in research and scholarship.
- Grants Committee: Stephen Badenhop (Chair), Connie Conner, Virginia Dressler, Meghan Hays, Bill Modrow, Fred Previts
   This committee manages the Ohio Archives Grants Program, which competitively redistributes NHPRC State Board Programming Grant funds to local historical institutions in Ohio. The Grants Committee also shares information and tips on applying for grants from the NHPRC.

Board members can serve on two committees.