2019 Ohio History Day Awards

OHRAB congratulates the following recipients of the board’s History Day awards:

  • Andrea Harrison, Lauren Sheperd and Athena Vadnal for Jesse Owens and America’s Discrimination (senior category website)
  • Ehren Collins for Collinwood’s Call to Action: The Collinwood School Fire Tragedy and Its Impact on Fire Safety (junior category paper)

The OHRAB History Day Award encourages student research projects that demonstrate exceptional use of Ohio primary sources. Ohio primary sources are those either created in Ohio or held in an Ohio repository and represent a first-­‐hand account contemporaneous with the events or people researched.